Still, with the caveat that things can be tricky, let’s look at how to report someone on Snapchat. It just means you have sent more Snaps to this person than anyone else and that they have done the same to you. Try switching between wifi and cellular data if possible. So what does it mean? If you don’t see a particular contact listed on Snapchat, chances are, you might have been blocked. Note - Snapchat has two names: Display names and Usernames. Can Someone See My “Last Seen” Status? Instead, you have to use the Support Site. A filled red box means you have an unopened Snap without audio. A red circle with an arrow means your audio-less Snap has been replayed. If you are able to locate the person on a separate Snapchat account, that means you have been blocked. There are other icons used to signify different chat or Snap view status. The gray box symbol can vary in meaning, so it’s best to be sure before jumping to conclusions. If you’re concerned someone blocked you on Snapchat there are other ways to be certain. Some users have struggled to adjust to the app, which has even impacted Snap financially. The second red X confirms when you block a friend from viewing your content. Snapchat’s recent update has users asking: What does the red X mean on Snapchat? The Snapchat log-in page is displayed on a mobile phone, March 1, 2017 in Glendale, California. Contact Us | Privacy Policy | TOS | All Rights Reserved. So does this mean that the friend request was not declined? An unfilled purple box means your Snap with audio was sent to the recipient and has been viewed. Check the box next to each friend you don’t mind sharing your location with and select Finish. On snapchat, where it usually says I'm friends with someone , it says that I'm subscribed to them instead, why is that? A purple circle with an arrow means your Snap with audio has been replayed. A filled purple box means you have an unopened Snap with audio. Assuming a snap isn’t sending and nothing it’s appearing at all it’s most likely your internet connection. If you have just recently added someone to your Snapchat friends list, you will most likely see the Snapchat Pending notification under their name, as they haven’t accepted your friend request yet.. Unlike most other social networks, you can’t actually report posts or users from within the Snapchat app. For this reason, you can find out if a user has blocked you, unfriended you or deleted their account if the following is true. You can read our original discussion below. The filled gray arrow means the person you send a friend request to has not accepted it yet. The Username is the user's permanent account name. And it could ruin your life if you don't know what you're getting into. The Snapchat app tracks your messaging habits with your friends and assigns Friend emojis to represent the current status of your level of interaction with other users. This article will cover each one. Like many social media apps, Snapchat sometimes requires that two users be friends before messages or snaps can be exchanged. A filled blue box means you have an unopened chat. What I mean by this is that: when we talk to each other, passing in the halls or just living out our lives, those moments disappear. The first thing you should do to find out if you have been blocked by someone is to check your Snapchat contact list. Required fields are marked *. So now you know that the boxes are chat and Snap status indicators. Again, there are a lot of icons to get to grips with but the system is so simple that it won’t take too long to remember them all. whether someone has added them in Snapchat, How To Generate Cool Usernames for Discord, How To Delete All of Your Instagram Photos [December 2020], How To View Private Facebook Profiles & Pictures [December 2020], How to Create an Instagram Top 9 for 2020, How To Find Deleted Friends in the Snapchat App, The Best Tinder Pickup Lines [January 2020], How To Claim an Inactive Instagram Username Account. Likewise, if you stop messaging someone for a while, the emoji may disappear completely. Let’s dive into what the grey box means in Snapchat and more questions that you might have about the popular photo-sharing app. As you can see, there are a lot of icons used in Snapchat and we haven’t even covered the arrows yet. Some mistake it to mean that another user has replayed your snap. Once a user is successfully unsubscribed the option will change back to "subscribe." One of the questions we see most often arising from Snapchat users comes down to the viewed icons the app uses on the main chat page. If you cannot see someone’s Snapchat score it almost always means that person has yet to add you as a friend. There is also a red heart for a best friend over 2 weeks and a pink heart for the person you have been friends with for over two months. Once the user finds the story they want to subscribe to, they simply need to tap and hold down the story to open further information about it.